by Yissa Prayogo

Baby you’re mine…

The sight of you with your hair down
As you seem to be crying, stirs my heart
Let’s put an end to looking back
There’s no one else
Tonight, you’re mine

Hiding the loneliness and laughing
I can’t take my eyes off of you, acting so tough
Not yesterday, not tomorrow
I don’t want to give you back, so
Tonight, you’re mine

In the street where we started dancing
On that day we searched like mad for our “now”
Say goodbye to empty passion
I’ll never let you go
Tonight, you’re mine

In the street where we started running
We found the dawning of our tomorrow, drawn in a dream
I can’t count these overflowing feelings
Surely we’ll find a happy ending
Now, I can say it – I can be honest
I’ll love you forever
Tonight, you’re mine
Tonight, you’re mine
Tonight, you’re mine

Baby you’re mine…

About Khamir_Yeast

Pengajar dan Penulis Independen, Penyayang Kucing, Karakter : Humoris tapi Gampang Tersinggung, Agak temperamental dan cepat emosi, Cepat memaafkan, Lebih suka menganalisa sebelum berkomentar, Bersahabat tapi gak suka dengan orang yang Lebay. Suka makanan yang pedas. Hobi melukis, berenang, dan memasak. Moto Hidup : BATU saja bisa PECAH apalagi MASALAH ....

3 responses »

  1. danu says:

    keren teh your poem I like it….

  2. slpmartin says:

    Really enjoyed reading your poem…such sweet emotions.

Leave a Reply

